![]() |
Travelling?
Player A catches ball and jumps in air to shoot a 3. Player B closes out tight on him. Player A then dribbles the ball before his feet hit ground. Is this travel??
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Wasn't "the pivot foot lifted from the floor before the ball is released, to start a dribble?" 4-44-3 It's not the usual way this violatin happens, but it's still a violation. |
Quote:
4.44.3 SITUATION B: A1 receives the ball with both feet off the floor and he/she lands simultaneously on both feet without establishing a pivot foot. A1 then jumps off both feet in an attempt to try for goal, but realizing the shot may be blocked, A1 drops the ball to the floor and dribbles. RULING: A1 has traveled as one foot must be considered to be the pivot and must be on the floor when the ball is released to start a dribble. The fact that no pivot foot had been established does not alter this ruling. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:54am. |