Upward ref |
Wed Jan 06, 2010 06:55pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by justacoach
(Post 648618)
Yes, B1 can also stroll or even dribble down the end line to deliver the ball to B2B2 can run the baseline within the general caveat the 5 second clock is ticking away ever since the ball was 'at the disposal' for team B.
BTW, Johnny Ringo. How long have you been officiating? The nature of your questions exhibits ignorance
|
I agree ,although not found in rule 7 sec 5 Art. 7 with the end line privilege conditions . dribbling,travelling,and pivot foot restrictions don't apply on throw ins. A good example that even a seemingly simple rule can have a lot more to it than originally thought
Every post can be thought ignorant ( mine included), from the most experienced, to the newest " newbie" on one level or another . That being said ,I won't be discouraged by any demeaning remarks as I have confidence that I've already learned a lot and will continue to do so until I no longer wish to try and become an official . I stand by my earlier comment on shark infested waters. :D Everbody started brand new at some point , and I for one enjoy the challenge of learning and researching a topic/hobby I've never given a thought to before, and then possibly a lifelong journey to excell . If I end up at a scoring table on the left coast or a concession stand , so be it. Besides ,there's a lot to be said for a good hot dog with some mustard !!
|