The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 17, 2000, 02:59pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 15
Question

Is this a correctable situation? Team A is ahead of Team B by 3 points, player A1 is driving the lane and is called for an offensive charge against player B1. The score keeper informs the coach of Team A that A1 has fouled out but does not inform the officials. The official hands the ball to player B2 and he inbounds to player B1 who proceeds to make a 3 point shot tying the game. At the same time Team A is trying to sub for player A1. The officials see that Team A only has 4 players on the court and approach the score table. They find out that player A1 had fouled out previously. The head official takes the 3 point shot away from Team B. Team B gets to inbound the ball again but don't score and never recover and lose the game. Is this a correctable error?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1