The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 17, 2000, 04:17pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Post

No, Official can only erase a point on an unmerited free throw. The 3 point shot should not have been taken away if the officials never saw any player leave the court. However, the officials obviously made some errors. If the other official had his hand up for play stopage and the clock wasn't running, then the error was letting the inbound of the ball. In this case i wouldn't let the 3 points stand. Sense the coach has 30sec to sub. its not fair to let the other team inbound the ball.

[This message has been edited by Bart Tyson (edited March 17, 2000).]
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:26pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1