The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Interesting Technical Situation (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/55700-interesting-technical-situation.html)

fullor30 Wed Dec 09, 2009 04:00pm

Nevada,

Coach tells A6 to report to table as he's standing barking instructions to team, A6 walks around coach and is now on playing floor.

What do you have?

Ignats75 Wed Dec 09, 2009 04:24pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by fullor30 (Post 641075)
Wow, Hitler, Rasputin, Idi Amin last time I looked were tyrants. never lumped assignors in that grouping.

Me thinks Nevada is grasping a little here and letting fly the platitudes.

Hopefully you'll come your senses if this situation occurs.

You don't know some of my assignors : D

RookieDude Wed Dec 09, 2009 06:44pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Nevadaref (Post 640907)
A very wise and experienced official once told me not to worry about what I thought was fair because the people who wrote the rules had already decided what was fair for me.

I thought you said you think independently and don't follow like sheep...:p

fullor30 Wed Dec 09, 2009 08:18pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by RookieDude (Post 641138)
I thought you said you think independently and don't follow like sheep...:p


Nice!!!!

Nevadaref Wed Dec 09, 2009 08:25pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 641082)
Nevada, can you explain to me how this is different than the situation where the official tells the coach his player has been DQd; but after that player returns to the game questions whether he had the coach's attention?

No, I can't. Can you?

Do you know my opinion of what should have been done in that DQ situation?

Nevadaref Wed Dec 09, 2009 08:27pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Juulie Downs (Post 641011)
Yup that's me, lol! I'm all about compromising my principles and sacrificing my integrity for personal gain. :rolleyes:

Yet you do worship at the idol of Howard.

Pardon me, if I don't choose to take his word as gospel.

Forksref Wed Dec 09, 2009 09:31pm

2-3 doesn't apply because there ARE rules that cover this situation.

Administer the T and hopefully, the crew and the players and the coach will do better next time.

Beckon, wait... and COUNT.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:02am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1