Raymond |
Sat Nov 21, 2009 12:28pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle
(Post 637441)
Good luck with that. The case play does not contain any principles for you to apply. It is a very specific ruling on a very specific situation. In that specific case, if you do not give the two T's, B benefits from their actions by immediately winning the game. Thus the comment following it: "Two technical fouls must be assessed in this situation. Otherwise, the team committing the infraction would benefit from the act."
Unless the OP involves equally dire and immediate circumstances -- and it does not -- there are no "principles from the case" that apply here.
One illegal act = one penalty.
|
I'll take my chances. Of course I'm really not too concerned that this will ever happen.
|