![]()  | 
	
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Verification
			 
			
			
			MS Boys last night - Team A getting pressed - ball is passed from backcourt towards front court. A1 is in frontcourt with both feet - jumps towards the ball, catches it in front court while in air and lands in back court. I whistle an over and back. Correct?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	Refsmitty  
			 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			Snaqs is correct.  But I am a wondering sort.  Which leads me to inquire from Refsmitty, if this occurred during a throw-in?
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Throw-IN
			 
			
			
			It can be over-and-back on a throw-in as well. IF the ball is touched first. THis rule changed when the term legally touched came in to play. Example: A1 has a throw-in at the division line. A1 throws ball in, which is legally touched by B1 (pass is tipped) The ball goes into the air. A2 jumps from frontcourt, establishes control of the ball while in the air and then lands in the backcourt. This is a backcourt violation. So in a way you can have a bc violation on a throwin.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 Quote: 
	
 
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)  | 
		
		
  | 
|||
| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			I wish you luck.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)  | 
![]()  | 
	
	
| Bookmarks | 
		
  | 
	
		 | 
			 
			Similar Threads
		 | 
	||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post | 
| Quick verification | PiggSkin | Football | 5 | Mon Oct 13, 2003 03:28pm |