The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 01, 2002, 11:48am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
It's kind of slow, so I'm just soliciting opinions about this play, which is fairly common. A1 jumps and shoots the ball. B1 attempts to block the shot. After the ball is clearly out of A1's hands, B1 contacts A1's shooting hand with his "follow-through" (almost looks like A1 and B1 are high-fiving). Assume that the contact is enough so that a slap can be heard.

Do you call this a foul? In 99.9% of the cases, I let this go. There's no effect on the play, the shot is away, it seems like a "cheap" call. But I worked with a guy this week who called three times in one game (at least he was consistent). Thoughts?

Chuck
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1