Kelvin green |
Mon Oct 12, 2009 11:13pm |
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
(Post 629417)
As many others have said in the thread, the official needs to decide whether the "redirect" is a "grab" or a "bat."
You seem to be looking for a "bright line" ruling -- there isn't one in this play. SOmetimes, you just need to officiate.
That said, I'd give the benefit of the doubt to the offense (that is, lean toward no violation).
|
Bob is right here. Just officiate. In my mind it will be pretty obvious if it was control or not. If there is any doubt why would you then blow the whistle and stop play. We have enough that we dont need to make it up... Think about the difficulty of the mechanics here.
Unless this is in trail's corner and has the play from corner to BC, you would have Lead trying to determine if it is bat or a grab... then ball goes to the BC where Trail is watching.... with all the players in between...
It has to be a pretty obvious-directed toss for me to rule control on this...
|