The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Thu Oct 01, 2009, 10:24pm
Official Forum Member

Rule books are posted at NFHS

I just downloaded rules and cases for 2009-2010.

The link for the official's manual is broken. I'll have to wait for that one.

Most of you already know, but you must be a member to get them.

NFHS Publications
Old Fri Oct 02, 2009, 06:41am
Esteemed Forum Member

It's Like Christmas Morning ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsl View Post
Rule books are posted at NFHS.
rsl: Thanks. I've been waiting for this.

This is my first year as a member. It's difficult for IAABO members to join the NFHS here in Connecticut. I contacted our State Athletic Association (CIAC) and they got me in with the volleyball officials. Now I get to officiate my basketball games from a ladder at the division line. I could do this for another twenty-eight years.
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Old Fri Oct 02, 2009, 07:30am
9/11 - Never Forget

Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Now I get to officiate my basketball games from a ladder at the division line. I could do this for another twenty-eight years.
Hmmmm. Good angles/no obstructed views, ease of reporting to the table, easy on the knees, always looking DOWN on coaches....you may have something their Billy!

I'd be curious as to how you/your partners work switches though.
Old Fri Oct 02, 2009, 09:00am
Official Forum Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by grunewar View Post
Hmmmm. Good angles/no obstructed views, ease of reporting to the table, easy on the knees, always looking DOWN on coaches....you may have something their Billy!