The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 26, 2002, 04:29pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Re: Larks you can't call Technical.

Quote:
Originally posted by Self
Larks if there is contact you could have a no call depending on severity, a player control foul, and intentional foul, or a flagrant intentional, but you can't have a technical..........
A1 fouls B1.

After the mess gets up from the floor, B1 retaliates with an elbow to A1's head.

Call? Technical foul (probably a flagrant one, at that).

BTW, there's no such thing as a "flagrant intentional" foul - it has to be one or the other (and then, tacked on to either a personal or technical).
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:20am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1