![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
Who You Gonna Call ??? Mythbusters ...
During a fumble the player is not in control of the ball, and therefore, cannot be called for a traveling violation. A fumble is the accidental loss of player control when the ball is unintentionally dropped or slips from a player’s grasp. After a player has ended a dribble and fumbled the ball, that player may recover the ball without violating. Any steps taken during the recovery of a fumble are not traveling, regardless of how far the ball goes and the amount of advantage that is gained. It is always legal to recover a fumble, even at the end of a dribble, however that player cannot begin a new dribble, which would be an illegal dribble violation. A player who fumbles the ball when receiving a pass may legally start a dribble.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16) “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36) |
|
|||
|
Quote:
4.21 4.15 comment in the situation section "a player is not dribbling while slapping the ball during a jump, when a pass rebounds from his/her hand, when he/she fumble.... The player is not in control in these conditions" We need to add a bit more on " player cannot begin a new dribble, which would be an illegal dribble violation." for completeness rule 9.5.3 "A player shall not dribble a second time after his/her first dribble has ended, unless it is after he/she has lost control becasue of ART1 ... A try for field goal Art 2 A touch by an opponent Art 3 ... A pass or fumble which has then touched or been touched by another player" |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|