The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 28, 2000, 11:51pm
BK BK is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 95
Send a message via Yahoo to BK
Post

After reading the NF case book on timing mistakes and corrections, I have come to the following conclusion. The official must have definite knowledge of the time in question. He obviously knows that some time has gone by, but the question is how much. Since A2 came up with the ball as the play was being blown dead, we basically have to give the ball back to A at the point where the play was blown dead. You would want to err on the side of caution and not take too much time off, so 1 second would be the minimum, and I think that is what I would do. I would give A the ball at the spot where it was blown dead and put 5 seconds on the clock. How'd I do? This is one of the toughest one's I've ever seen!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:05am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1