HawkeyeCubP |
Fri Mar 13, 2009 12:03pm |
Nope - For a fumble - So it mirrors the free throw case/rule interp. Surprised me too.
Quote:
2008-09 NCAA Basketball Case Book
Throw-in
A.R. 175. A1, on a throw-in from a designated spot, fumbles. A1 leaves
the designated spot to retrieve the fumble. Is this a violation?
RULING: No. Since there was a fumble, the official shall blow his/
her whistle, which causes the ball to become dead, and then shall readminister
the throw-in.
(Rule 4-31.1 and 7-6.5)
|
|