![]() |
|
|||
After further consideration, maybe I do know the answer. If we reached this point with neither player being whistled for a foul, then the contact was either ruled incidental or missed. So we proceed with the information we have. A1 is not touching the ball with any body part other than hand or foot. Therefore, unless he establishes a pivot foot and then lifts that foot and returns it to the floor, he is free to do anything: pass, shoot, start a dribble, even stand up
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum. It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow. Lonesome Dove |
Bookmarks |
Thread Tools | |
Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Deadspin: It's not traveling unless Duke says it's traveling | Rich | Basketball | 1 | Mon Feb 23, 2009 09:21pm |
Traveling OB ? | RefTip | Basketball | 15 | Thu Mar 03, 2005 01:59am |
Traveling, yes or no? | Joefan99 | Basketball | 17 | Fri Feb 11, 2005 11:15am |
I just can't get traveling right! | ChuckElias | Basketball | 14 | Wed Feb 09, 2005 12:29pm |
traveling or not | stewcall | Basketball | 5 | Sat Feb 05, 2005 08:27pm |