Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Jun 17, 2002, 12:24pm
Official Forum Member

Wink

Quote:
Originally posted by chayce
In a 15U AAU tourney this weekend, I did something I have never done before. Team A is up by 30 and has been pressing the whole game. There is 2:30 left and the two coaches have been whining at each other a bit during the game. Team B's coach is upset with Team A's coach and says something to Coach A. Coach A retaliates by taking a timeout, reinserting his starters and continuing to press. I then proceeded to whack Coach A with a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct. He whines and shuts up when informed that another T means he won't be coaching the rest of the weekend. Both coaches got the point! Anybody else with similar circumstances?
Old Mon Jun 17, 2002, 12:26pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by A Pennsylvania Coach
Quote:
Originally posted by chayce
In a 15U AAU tourney this weekend, I did something I have never done before. Team A is up by 30 and has been pressing the whole game. There is 2:30 left and the two coaches have been whining at each other a bit during the game. Team B's coach is upset with Team A's coach and says something to Coach A. Coach A retaliates by taking a timeout, reinserting his starters and continuing to press. I then proceeded to whack Coach A with a technical foul for unsportsmanlike conduct. He whines and shuts up when informed that another T means he won't be coaching the rest of the weekend. Both coaches got the point! Anybody else with similar circumstances?
LOL! Very good!
Old Mon Jun 17, 2002, 12:30pm
Official Forum Member

Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
PA Coach --