The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Middle School Game (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/51597-middle-school-game.html)

ajs8207 Wed Feb 11, 2009 09:13pm

Middle School Game

Had a middle school game today. 4th quarter, one of the V teams players fouls out. I go over to inform the coach, and he tells me he has a minute to provide a sub. I tell him he has 20 seconds, which he responds "I'm a high school coach, and I get 60 seconds." Idiots...Anyone else have any ridiculously wrong rules comments lately?

jeffro Wed Feb 11, 2009 09:42pm

crazy coach!!!

Yes, team A pulls down defensive rebound and looks for an outlet pass. Team B player runs around the player that has the ball but steps out of bounds while trying for a tie-up. I call OOB on B1. B coach asks, how can it be out on us? we didn't have control of the ball. :)

force39 Wed Feb 11, 2009 10:11pm

Coach yells out He can't have knocked the ball out of bounds
he's only 4 foot six. (it was on a rebound play)

zm1283 Thu Feb 12, 2009 01:00am

Girls varsity game last night. H team has spot throw in under their basket. Thrower takes one small step with her left foot while throwing the ball in. One of the coaches on the V bench yells something to the effect of "She can't move on the throw in!"

Girls JV game today. Fans in the stands counting three seconds on the opposing team. On one of them, the team's center fell down in the lane during a scrum for the ball. Her team keeps possession and as she's starting to get up, this dweeb is up in the stands counting three seconds. On the other one, he's counting 1...2....3 while a shot is in the air and the rebounding action is going on. Idiot.

mutantducky Thu Feb 12, 2009 02:25am

I had one that made me crack up. Two weak middle school girls team and a parent yells DO a Sky Hook! If she had and made it I would have awarded her team 20 points for the shot.