The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 13, 2002, 11:01pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Juulie, think about this one.

A1 has the ball for an AP throw-in. A2 fouls B1. Team A doesn't lose the arrow.

A1 has the ball for an AP throw-in. A2 steps OOB and A1 hands the ball to A2. Team A loses the the arrow.

Hmmmm.
I am confused by this one, too. I understand the points above, and they are helpful. How would it be if an A player fouls B on the first shot of two, before the ball is released, I call it intentional. It is definitely "excessive contact!"
I was just attempting to show one of the few consistencies that exist in NF rules. Commit a violation in either of these situations and you lose something, either the arrow or a FT.

Commit a foul and you don't lose anything, but the opponent gains. He's either guaranteed to get the ball for a throw-in or shoot FTs.

Just one way to look at it.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:23pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1