The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 01:03pm
Eschew obfuscation.

What would you do?

So, I am supposed to have a varsity game tonight. However, the only confirmation I have received about this game is an email that was sent to me a little more than two weeks ago. There was no mention as to what time the game was, just the date. I have never worked at this school before, so I'm not sure how they work.

I have tried to email the coach and AD to find out what time the game was, and neither one replied to me. I have also called the school twice today, and no one answered. I'm pretty sure they still have school today as the weather around here is good.

What else should I do in order to find out when the game is, or if there is even a game at all? I would not like to make a two hour round trip for nothing! I would also like to know when the game is so I can be there at a comfortable time to pregame!
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 01:07pm
Fav theme: Roundball Rock

Can you phone your partner?

Can you phone the school board?

Is the schedule online somewhere - such as the league website?
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 01:10pm
Eschew obfuscation.

I don't know who my partner is ... I just picked up this game as the AD emailed me looking for a replacement.

The online schedule that I could find didn't have any games for tonight. That makes me wonder as well.

I'll try and find the school board's number...
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 01:11pm
Official Forum Member

The away team

Call the away school..they need to schedule busing
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 01:11pm
Official Forum Member

You could go to this page, http://www.highschoolsports.net/defaultindex.cfm and check their schedule
Old Tue Jan 20, 2009, 01:16pm
Eschew obfuscation.

Sadly, I've already checked that out, and here's what it came up with: