![]() |
|
![]() |
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
|
|||
That being said, what is the correct ruling on this one:
A3 is dribbling in the f/c near the division line, B3 deflects the ball in the air toward Team A's b/c. Before the ball strikes any part of the b/c A3 recovers the ball while standing in the b/c. |
|
|||
Depends on whether you think the interp from last year (?) is correct or not.
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]()
__________________
in OS I trust |
|
|||
The problem here is many officials don't know this rule and when it does happen they do not call it! Everyone thinks simply because it got touched by the defense that makes it ok if the offense is the last to touch ... first to touch.
|
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Ref60 : 60s of Officiating : Mickey Crowley on Pressure (Moving from HS to College) | JugglingReferee | Basketball | 6 | Wed Dec 24, 2008 09:54am |
First to touch | ripcord51 | Basketball | 6 | Sat Dec 16, 2006 06:25pm |
First to touch | RefTip | Basketball | 12 | Tue Feb 28, 2006 12:26am |
Can't be the first one to touch it? | dub3 | Basketball | 18 | Wed Apr 21, 2004 10:14am |
First to touch the ball | JeffreyJames | Basketball | 2 | Thu Jan 23, 2003 09:51am |