The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 25, 2008, 04:27pm
Adam's Avatar
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
Good citation. In this play, can the official use his judgment to decide that although the dribbler may have gathered the ball to begin the act of shooting, the dribbler changed his mind because of the size, and proximity, of the defender, not because of the foul, and the foul did not prevent the release of the try/pass, and the dribbler decided it was in his best interest to pass off to the open man?
Yes.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:47pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1