The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 20, 2008, 11:58pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,279
Basket interference situation

A1 drives toward the basket and releases a try for goal. The ball is in the cylinder when B1 intentionally slaps the backboard. B1 is given a T based on 10-3-4b. Should the basket be counted also because of basket interference or not? Reason?

Edit: I'm reading the definition for basket interference, and slapping the backboard is not part of that definition. What if the slap is hard enough to where it causes the backboard to move and thus the ball pops out of the cylinder because of the slap?

Last edited by zm1283; Sun Dec 21, 2008 at 12:08am.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 21, 2008, 12:11am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,279
Nevermind, I was doing some searching of past posts and I think I found it. Page 69 of the rule book this year in the Points of Emphasis, #4.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basket Interference? curtstrouth Basketball 13 Thu Jan 24, 2008 08:26am
Basket Interference??? DESTRUCTO Basketball 12 Thu Feb 15, 2007 10:30pm
Basket Interference mplagrow Basketball 3 Sun Jun 27, 2004 11:33am
Basket Interference? RoyalsCoach Basketball 29 Thu Jan 29, 2004 12:43pm
Basket Interference? ReadyToRef Basketball 53 Thu Jan 31, 2002 04:56pm


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:38pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1