The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2000, 09:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

Again, it's not the false double foul, I believe, that makes you go to the arrow. If it was a common foul by ONE player on the free-throw lane, then you'd have a one-and-one or ball OOB by the other team. It's the double-foul part that either goes to the arrow or the team that had possession. However, now that I've had a chance to look at the NCAA wording, it says that the team in possession of the ball for a THROW-IN when a double foul occurs gets the ball back without the AP arrow being used. So, since this double-foul occurs during a free-throw, I'd say it DOES in fact go to the arrow, as Dennis and Alaska Ref said to begin with. I just needed to have the REASON for that as the basis so I would know for sure.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1