The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2000, 03:53pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 378
Post

Don,

Deal with the fouls in the same order as they occured, yes. But I think the question posed is whether, for NCAA, the throw-in goes to the team that had possession or "team control," as with the new double-foul rule this year, or whether you use the arrow in this situation. True, the double-fouls are personal fouls, not technicals. But that's why the question arises, since technicals are always inbounded according to the AP arrow, while double-fouls are not. As I read the Federation rule book, it sounds like the free-throw-shooting team had last possession or team control because of the ball being live during the throw. If that's true for NCAA as well, then in this college game it appears that Team A should have gotten the throw-in regardless of which direction the arrow was pointing. That's where I need my NCAA book to check on how it's worded, or to see if there's a new play listed in the Interpretations section that covers this scenario.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:31am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1