![]() |
Inbounding after a T
Team A has completed their two shots for an awarded T. Team A will now inbound the ball.
Q. Is there anytime that the ball would be inbounded at any place on the court other than the Division Line? TIA Chuck SAEPE EXPERTUS, SEMPER FIDELIS, FRATRES AETERNI (Often Tested, Always Faithful, Brothers Forever) |
No
|
Intentional or flagrant are at the spot nearest the foul. Technical is division line throw-in.
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
BTW - welcome to the forum. Hope your meds are up to date. ;) |
As Mark alluded to, the NCAA rules are different when it comes to T's. Most of the time in NCAA, after the T, the game is resumed at the point of interruption.
|
In the NBA, following a technical, the ball is inbounded at the spot giving the best camera angle. ;)
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Side Out ???
Quote:
|
College used to be either side on the division line. I dont know if that is still the circumstance
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55am. |