The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Old Mon Nov 17, 2008, 08:34pm
Get away from me, Steve.

And another season starts tomorrow...

Oh, where did the off-season go. It's been a whopping 20 days since my last football playoff game and tomorrow I have a girls' varsity game, where I've decided to drag along a third and take home 2/3 of a paycheck.

I've worked about 7 hours of scrimmages and broke down and ordered my first 2 shirts in years from an outfit I've never used before (Purchase Official Supplies) (bye bye 100% polyester). Three games this week, three games next week. Last season I took off the first month of the season and didn't work a game until mid-December.

Before I know it, I'll have worked about 40 games (plus hopefully a handful of postseason games ) and I'll be moving the baseball gear up to the main closet and moving the basketball clothes to the basement until November.

And so on.

So I guess I'll put the basketball board top of the list for the next 4 months or so.
Old Mon Nov 17, 2008, 08:44pm
Official Forum Member

Hey Rich, how's it going? No WP youth FB last season? I use Purchase Officials Supply for just about everything now since Honigs hosed me during FB. Placed an order with Honigs in Aug and a full month later they come back and charge me extra $20.95 for shipping after the fact for a split order. WIll never do business with them again. Purchase Officials SUpply (not to be confused with POS) is good service and I've liked their products. Good luck this season. Who is your P this year? Still that guy that moved up from IL in about 2004 (can't remember his name).

Roger
Old Mon Nov 17, 2008, 08:45pm
Archaic Power Monger

Good luck with your season, Rich. The football season just seemed to disappear didn't it?

I ordered a West Vest from Purchase Officials and was happy with the ordering experience.