![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
DETERMINATION ALL BUT ERASES THE THIN LINE BETWEEN THE IMPOSSIBLE AND THE POSSIBLE! |
|
|||
You mean the player simply touched the ball to the ground? Perfectly legal, unless he touches it to the inbounds part of the court (and some people would argue that even that would be legal). Remember that the dribble rules are not in effect during a throw-in. So the thrower-in can dribble, catch the ball, dribble again as many times as he wants, within 5 seconds.
|
|
|||
Quote:
Touching it to the floor inbounds constitutes carrying the ball onto the court. That's a violation per 9-2-5. |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|
![]() |
||||
Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
Is it Double Dribble? | remargo | Basketball | 18 | Sun Feb 10, 2008 01:29pm |
Double dribble | phansen | Basketball | 5 | Wed Jan 31, 2007 05:36pm |
Double Dribble ? or Not | ranjo | Basketball | 16 | Sun Jan 30, 2005 12:47pm |
Double Dribble? | that's a walk | Basketball | 2 | Fri Dec 10, 2004 11:09am |
Double Dribble? | shont | Basketball | 3 | Tue Dec 07, 2004 09:19am |