The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 13, 2002, 09:43am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 411
But since Team A is in the bonus, then isn't A2 entitled to two shots? Since he's only allowed a maximum of 1 point after the made field goal, he can't make both, but wouldn't you give him the two-to-make-one opportunity? I'm missing something. . .

I guess the way you look at is....
If a loose ball foul is committed by the defense on a
successfull free-throw,field goal, A2 is only ENTITLED to one shot, NOT 2. This is because of the maximum of three points on a
2 point play followed by a foul, and 4 if a successful three.
I don't know who decided this, but hey, who am I to guestion?
Flagrant fouls, elbow fouls carry their own penalty due to their nature, which I guess explains why the 2-to-make-1 applies in thoses cases.

Eli, if you're around and can provide more insight, feel free to chip in.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:45pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1