The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Basketball (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/)
-   -   Correctable error situation? (https://forum.officiating.com/basketball/48853-correctable-error-situation.html)

Scrapper1 Mon Sep 15, 2008 10:55am

Correctable error situation?
 
This supposedly actually happened, although I didn't see it myself. Just want to see what people think about it.

4th quarter, 3.5 seconds remaining. Team A is leading 54-52. A1 is fouled, but not in the act of shooting. Team A is in the bonus. A1 attempts the free throw, which is unsuccessful. B5 rebounds the miss, outlets to B1 near midcourt. B1 releases a try (obviously a 3-point try). The horn sounds clearly after the ball is in flight, and the try is successful.

Team B appears to win 55-54.

Before the officials leave the court, the table informs the officials that Team B had 10 team fouls and A1 should've been awarded 2 free throws.

The officials decide that the error is correctable. They disallow the 3-point basket, put 3.5 seconds back on the clock, and award A1 the second free throw. They allow the teams to play the make or miss. A1's second free throw is unsuccessful, B5 rebounds the miss and passes to B1, but B1's heave is unsuccessful this time.

Team A wins, 54-52.

1) Was the error still correctable, since the horn had sounded to end the game?

2) If so, should the officials have negated B1's 3-point field goal?

3) If so, should the officials have put the time back on the clock?

4) If you answer "no" to any of these, what should have happened?

Ch1town Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:04am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scrapper1

1) Was the error still correctable, since the horn had sounded to end the game?
Yes

2) If so, should the officials have negated B1's 3-point field goal?
No

3) If so, should the officials have put the time back on the clock?
No

4) If you answer "no" to any of these, what should have happened?

I thought everything that occured prior to the correctable error being discovered stood and play resumes from POI? Shoot the FT & play OT on the make?

Jurassic Referee Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:08am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scrapper1
This supposedly actually happened, although I didn't see it myself. Just want to see what people think about it.

4th quarter, 3.5 seconds remaining. Team A is leading 54-52. A1 is fouled, but not in the act of shooting. Team A is in the bonus. A1 attempts the free throw, which is unsuccessful. B5 rebounds the miss, outlets to B1 near midcourt. B1 releases a try (obviously a 3-point try). The horn sounds clearly after the ball is in flight, and the try is successful.

Team B appears to win 55-54.

Before the officials leave the court, the table informs the officials that Team B had 10 team fouls and A1 should've been awarded 2 free throws.

The officials decide that the error is correctable. They disallow the 3-point basket, put 3.5 seconds back on the clock, and award A1 the second free throw. They allow the teams to play the make or miss. A1's second free throw is unsuccessful, B5 rebounds the miss and passes to B1, but B1's heave is unsuccessful this time.

Team A wins, 54-52.

1) Was the error still correctable, since the horn had sounded to end the game?

2) If so, should the officials have negated B1's 3-point field goal?

3) If so, should the officials have put the time back on the clock?

4) If you answer "no" to any of these, what should have happened?

1) Yes, it's correctable as per rule 2-10-2. The made basket at the end of the game was the first dead ball after the clock started.
2)No..as per rule 2-10-5.
3) No..as per rule 2-10-5.

Count the 3-point basket by B1. Put A1 on the line for 1 FT with no time on the clock and no one lined up on the lanes. If A1 makes the FT, OT. If A1 misses, team B wins 55-54.

It's true, it's true.....

CoachP Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:09am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scrapper1
This supposedly actually happened, although I didn't see it myself. Just want to see what people think about it.

4th quarter, 3.5 seconds remaining. Team A is leading 54-52. A1 is fouled, but not in the act of shooting. Team A is in the bonus. A1 attempts the free throw, which is unsuccessful. B5 rebounds the miss, outlets to B1 near midcourt. B1 releases a try (obviously a 3-point try). The horn sounds clearly after the ball is in flight, and the try is successful.

Team B appears to win 55-54.

Before the officials leave the court, the table informs the officials that Team B had 10 team fouls and A1 should've been awarded 2 free throws.

The officials decide that the error is correctable. They disallow the 3-point basket, put 3.5 seconds back on the clock, and award A1 the second free throw. They allow the teams to play the make or miss. A1's second free throw is unsuccessful, B5 rebounds the miss and passes to B1, but B1's heave is unsuccessful this time.

Team A wins, 54-52.

1) Was the error still correctable, since the horn had sounded to end the game?

2) If so, should the officials have negated B1's 3-point field goal?

3) If so, should the officials have put the time back on the clock?

4) If you answer "no" to any of these, what should have happened?

My guess (based on my rule books being at home) is that they did it wrong.

Shoulda let A1 shoot his second FT with no time and lanes empty.
Make it for OT...miss it, and officials grab their coats and sprint to the locker room.

CoachP Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:11am

I'm gonna hafta learn to type with more than 2 fingers...

M&M Guy Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:17am

Quote:

Originally Posted by CoachP
I'm gonna hafta learn to type with more than 2 fingers...

Depends - which two fingers are you using?

Agree with JR's and Chi1towns's responses. Iirc, the only time points would be cancelled would be if an unmerited FT was awarded, or the wrong player attempted the FT.

Scrappy, was this a HS or college game?

Ch1town Mon Sep 15, 2008 11:37am

Quote:

Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Agree with JR's and Chi1towns's responses.

*wow*
It's an honor just to be mentioned in the same sentence with JR. Being right, well, that's the icing on the cake. Guess I'm learning a little something.

bob jenkins Mon Sep 15, 2008 12:24pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ch1town
*wow*
It's an honor just to be mentioned in the same sentence with JR. Being right, well, that's the icing on the cake. Guess I'm learning a little something.

It's not often that you can be mentioned in the same sentence with JR AND be right.

Indianaref Mon Sep 15, 2008 12:33pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Iirc, the only time points would be cancelled would be if an unmerited FT was awarded, or the wrong player attempted the FT.

Or FT at the wrong basket.

Nevadaref Mon Sep 15, 2008 06:21pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scrapper1
This supposedly actually happened, although I didn't see it myself. Just want to see what people think about it.

4th quarter, 3.5 seconds remaining. Team A is leading 54-52. A1 is fouled, but not in the act of shooting. Team A is in the bonus. A1 attempts the free throw, which is unsuccessful. B5 rebounds the miss, outlets to B1 near midcourt. B1 releases a try (obviously a 3-point try). The horn sounds clearly after the ball is in flight, and the try is successful.

Team B appears to win 55-54.

Before the officials leave the court, the table informs the officials that Team B had 10 team fouls and A1 should've been awarded 2 free throws.

The officials decide that the error is correctable. They disallow the 3-point basket, put 3.5 seconds back on the clock, and award A1 the second free throw. They allow the teams to play the make or miss. A1's second free throw is unsuccessful, B5 rebounds the miss and passes to B1, but B1's heave is unsuccessful this time.

Team A wins, 54-52.

1) Was the error still correctable, since the horn had sounded to end the game?

2) If so, should the officials have negated B1's 3-point field goal?

3) If so, should the officials have put the time back on the clock?

4) If you answer "no" to any of these, what should have happened?

There was a previous thread on this game. I've searched for it, but can't locate it. If I recall the team attempting the FTs was only leading by a single point, so the three-point shot by the opponents would have given them a two point lead. Thus the merited FT that could be corrected under 2-10 would not be attempted in this case as the 4th quarter is over and it would not alter the result.

Scrapper1 Mon Sep 15, 2008 06:45pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by M&M Guy
Scrappy, was this a HS or college game?

I believe it was a HS game.

BillyMac Mon Sep 15, 2008 08:49pm

You Mean That I Didn't Really Foul Out? You're A Great Referee ...
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Ch1town
I thought everything that occurred prior to the correctable error being discovered stood and play resumes from POI? Shoot the FT & play OT on the make?

Be careful with the above statement. The rule below doesn't apply to this specific situation, but under some circumstances fouls can be canceled, if they're not unsporting, flagrant, intentional or technical fouls.

2-10-4: If the error is a free throw by the wrong player or at the wrong basket, or the awarding of an unmerited free throw, the free throw and the activity during it, other than unsporting, flagrant, intentional or technical fouls, shall be canceled.

BillyMac Mon Sep 15, 2008 08:59pm

Stripper's Dressing Room
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Scrapper1
This supposedly actually happened.

Is this an oxymoron, like Jumbo Shrimp, Small Crowd, Nondairy Creamer, Wireless Cable, Genuine Veneer, or Government Organization?

Scrapper1 Tue Sep 16, 2008 07:54am

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillyMac
Quote:

Originally Posted by scrapper1
This supposedly actually happened.

Is this an oxymoron, like Jumbo Shrimp, Small Crowd, Nondairy Creamer, Wireless Cable, Genuine Veneer, or Government Organization?

LOL. I knew as soon as I wrote it that it was terrible, but I didn't feel like writing out what I actually meant. "I was told that this actually happened, but have no proof". Hey, at least I didn't say that it supposably happened! :eek:

Raymond Tue Sep 16, 2008 08:26am

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillyMac
.. Small Crowd...

What can't you have a small crowd? Wouldn't it depend on the context or size of the venue?

If you're a 5x5 ft room and there were 6 people in there you would have a small crowd, right?

inigo montoya Tue Sep 16, 2008 08:37am

Quote:

Originally Posted by BillyMac
Is this an oxymoron, like Jumbo Shrimp, Small Crowd, Nondairy Creamer, Wireless Cable, Genuine Veneer, or Government Organization?

Or how about the NWS recent statement that residents in certain parts of texas "may face certain death"?

Spence Wed Sep 17, 2008 08:16pm

A1 fouled. Official signals 1 and 1. A1 misses the first FT but A2 scores on the rebound.

Before the ball is put into play by B the official becomes aware of the fact that it should have been a 2 shot double bonus and stops play.

What happens?

jdmara Wed Sep 17, 2008 08:26pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spence (Post 537739)
A1 fouled. Official signals 1 and 1. A1 misses the first FT but A2 scores on the rebound.

Before the ball is put into play by B the official becomes aware of the fact that it should have been a 2 shot double bonus and stops play.

What happens?

A1 shoots the second free throw without anyone on the lane. Make or miss, you continue at the POI. It is B's ball on the baseline, they have the ability to run.

-Josh

Adam Wed Sep 17, 2008 08:34pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spence (Post 537739)
A1 fouled. Official signals 1 and 1. A1 misses the first FT but A2 scores on the rebound.

Before the ball is put into play by B the official becomes aware of the fact that it should have been a 2 shot double bonus and stops play.

What happens?

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdmara (Post 537741)
A1 shoots the second free throw without anyone on the lane. Make or miss, you continue at the POI. It is B's ball on the baseline, they have the ability to run.

-Josh

Josh is right, but you may want to <strike>consider</strike> be aware that B's coach isn't gonna be happy.

Spence Wed Sep 17, 2008 08:47pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdmara (Post 537741)
A1 shoots the second free throw without anyone on the lane. Make or miss, you continue at the POI. It is B's ball on the baseline, they have the ability to run.

-Josh

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 537743)
Josh is right, but you may want to consider that B's coach isn't gonna be happy.

To be clear are you saying that the basket by A counts AND they shoot the FT? I assume that's what you are saying based off of Snagwell's response.

Adam Wed Sep 17, 2008 08:49pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Spence (Post 537746)
To be clear are you saying that the basket by A counts AND they shoot the FT? I assume that's what you are saying based off of SnaQwell's response.

Yes, that's correct. A's rebound basket counts. A will now shoot his other free throw, and B will get the ball for an endline throwin. A got a legitimate rebound, and it wouldn't be fair to take it away from them.

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 18, 2008 06:05am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 537743)
Josh is right, but you may want to consider that B's coach isn't gonna be happy.

Um, no, that's the absolute <b>last</b> thing that you should <b>consider</b> when you make any proper, correct, have-to-get-right call.

Aamof, whether a coach is gonna be happy or not should <b>never</b> be a <b>consideration</b> in any call.

<b>Never</b> consider.....you'll go blind.

Bad choice of words imo, Snaqs......

JugglingReferee Thu Sep 18, 2008 07:13am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537779)
Um, no, that's the absolute last thing that you should consider when you make any proper, correct, have-to-get-right call.

Aamof, whether a coach is gonna be happy or not should never be a consideration in any call.

Never consider.....you'll go blind.

Bad choice of words imo, Snaqs......

I'm going to bet that Snaq didn't mean that the coach's emotion predicted by the official should have an impact on a ruling, but rather Snaq meant that a coach will have an emotion about the ruling.

Those are two different things. One is unprofessional; one is not: which is the one that most officials will clue in to.

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 18, 2008 07:22am

Quote:

Originally Posted by JugglingReferee (Post 537793)
I'm going to bet that Snaq didn't mean that the coach's emotion predicted by the official should have an impact on a ruling, but rather Snaq meant that a coach will have an emotion about the ruling.

No difference....

Why should any official have to consider at anytime how any coach feels about any call?

That was my point....and I'd bet also that Snaqs didn't mean his post to convey the message that it actually did convey.

Back In The Saddle Thu Sep 18, 2008 07:32am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537796)
No difference....

Why should any official have to consider at anytime how any coach feels about any call?

That was my point....and I'd bet also that Snaqs didn't mean his post to convey the message that it actually did convey.

Two words ... Game Management. Getting surprised by a coach's heated reaction to a tough call can put you on your heels and leave you unprepared to handle it. In my experience, that's usually a bad thing. Recognizing that the coach is likely to react badly, and being prepared to handle it calmly and patiently usually leads to a much better result.

It's not about factoring the coach's likely reaction into making the call; it's about being aware and prepared to deal with it properly. And I'm pretty sure that's what the Snaqmaster was getting at.

JugglingReferee Thu Sep 18, 2008 07:34am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537796)
No difference....

Why should any official have to consider at anytime how any coach feels about any call?

That was my point....and I'd bet also that Snaqs didn't mean his post to convey the message that it actually did convey.

They shouldn't. They should just call the game - iow, they should do the job they're paid to do.

Many officials will figure out soon enough, if not through a basic understanding of human nature, then through game experience, what rulings coaches typically get emotional over.

Example: a close play on a break where the block/charge ruling surrounds the official's judgment if LGP was earned, versus an easy no-brainer where LGP had roots. In the first situation, an official should not call the block or charge based on any perceived emotion that will come from one of the coaches, but the official will certainly know in his head that one of the coaches (in this example) will be emotional about the call. In the second situation, a coach that complains about the call of an opponent that had roots and drawing the PC is just being a goof.

That's the difference.

JugglingReferee Thu Sep 18, 2008 07:35am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle (Post 537799)
Two words ... Game Management. Getting surprised by a coach's heated reaction to a tough call can put you on your heels and leave you unprepared to handle it. In my experience, that's usually a bad thing. Recognizing that the coach is likely to react badly, and being prepared to handle it calmly and patiently usually leads to a much better result.

It's not about factoring the coach's likely reaction into making the call; it's about being aware and prepared to deal with it properly. And I'm pretty sure that's what the Snaqmaster was getting at.

Exactly.

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 18, 2008 07:59am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle (Post 537799)
Two words ... Game Management. Getting surprised by a coach's heated reaction to a tough call can put you on your heels and leave you unprepared to handle it. In my experience, that's usually a bad thing. Recognizing that the coach is likely to react badly, and being prepared to handle it calmly and patiently usually leads to a much better result.

It's not about factoring the coach's likely reaction into making the call; it's about being aware and prepared to deal with it properly. And I'm pretty sure that's what the Snaqmaster was getting at.

Two words...Bull Pucky.

The sun comes up in the east and coaches complain about calls that go against their team. It comes with the territory. If you're surprised, on your heels and unprepared to deal with it, then you've either been an official for about 48 minutes or you're in the wrong avocation to start with.

Scrapper1 Thu Sep 18, 2008 08:14am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537812)
Two words...Bull Pucky.

The sun comes up in the east and coaches complain about calls that go against their team. It comes with the territory. If you're surprised, on your heels and unprepared to deal with it, then you've either been an official for about 48 minutes or you're in the wrong avocation to start with.

Jeez, you're cranky this morning. You've been a ref so long that your awareness of what's coming next is second nature. Not all refs have gotten there yet.

Raymond Thu Sep 18, 2008 08:17am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537812)
Two words...Bull Pucky.

The sun comes up in the east and coaches complain about calls that go against their team. It comes with the territory. If you're surprised, on your heels and unprepared to deal with it, then you've either been an official for about 48 minutes or you're in the wrong avocation to start with.

Respectfully disagree. When an official makes an obvious blunder, such as this CE situation, they need to be mentally prepared to deal with a "Norv Turner" type reaction once you explain the ruling to them. We and they (officials & coaches) are human. And you cannot treat every situation as "oh, that's just a coach whining". If we f**k up we have to prepare to catch some extra flack. And there is a difference between "catching flack" and letting a coach sh!t all over you.

Back In The Saddle Thu Sep 18, 2008 09:04am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537812)
Two words...Bull Pucky.

The sun comes up in the east and coaches complain about calls that go against their team. It comes with the territory. If you're surprised, on your heels and unprepared to deal with it, then you've either been an official for about 48 minutes or you're in the wrong avocation to start with.

Two words...what Scrappy said :D

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 18, 2008 09:15am

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadNewsRef (Post 537824)
Respectfully disagree. When an official makes an obvious blunder, such as this CE situation, they need to be mentally prepared to deal with a "Norv Turner" type reaction once you explain the ruling to them. We and they (officials & coaches) are human. And you cannot treat every situation as "oh, that's just a coach whining". If we f**k up we have to prepare to catch some extra flack. And there is a difference between "catching flack" and letting a coach sh!t all over you.

I must be missing something. Where above does it say that the <b>official</b> screwed up on the play being discussed? how do you know that it wasn't a table error? Most correctable errors are in my experience.

You'd better be prepared to catch flak on every single call that you make, and especially on the tough ones that you absolutely nail. You never know what is going to set <b>any</b> coach or player off. It's just the nature of the beast. And if it happens, you deal with it. Shrug.

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 18, 2008 09:26am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scrapper1 (Post 537820)
You've been a ref so long that your awareness of what's coming next is second nature. Not all refs have gotten there yet.

Two words for you too....bull pucky.

If I knew what was coming next, I'd be a rich man..... and I'd be able to hire someone to read this forum for me....and respond accordingly.:p

Anybody that's officiated for longer than a minute and a half better damn well be prepared for a negative response to every single call...or non-call....that they make. If that's really surprising to anybody, then they haven't officiated for very long or they ain't the sharpest knife in the drawer. You don't have to develop <b>Game Management</b> skills:eek: to figger that out.

JMCO.

jdmara Thu Sep 18, 2008 09:56am

Wouldn't preventative officiating dictate that you bring both coaches together in this situation and explain the circumstances and ruling? I personally have never administered a CE but in my small mind, I would bring both coaches together, explain the situation, and then brace for Team B's coach to vent a little bit. It doesn't matter who's fault it is, the officials are going to be the one to take the heat, in my experience. Anyways, administratively how would you all handle a CE? Talk with both coaches together?

-Josh

Ch1town Thu Sep 18, 2008 10:19am

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdmara (Post 537849)
Anyways, administratively how would you all handle a CE? Talk with both coaches together?

-Josh

Yep, I think it's better to give the exact same ruling to both parties in front of a witness (table) all at once.

jdmara Thu Sep 18, 2008 10:43am

Quote:

Originally Posted by Ch1town (Post 537853)
Yep, I think it's better to give the exact same ruling to both parties in front of a witness (table) all at once.

Appreciate the affirmation. It's bound to happen sometime but to this date, knock on wood, it's been eluded.

-Josh

Back In The Saddle Thu Sep 18, 2008 11:54am

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdmara (Post 537849)
Wouldn't preventative officiating dictate that you bring both coaches together in this situation and explain the circumstances and ruling? I personally have never administered a CE but in my small mind, I would bring both coaches together, explain the situation, and then brace for Team B's coach to vent a little bit. It doesn't matter who's fault it is, the officials are going to be the one to take the heat, in my experience. Anyways, administratively how would you all handle a CE? Talk with both coaches together?

-Josh

Depends on the CE. If it's something really obvious, like the table buzzing you that it shoulda been 1 n 1 while your administering the throw-in, then I wouldn't bother with the coaches unless they raise a question. Something more complicated, especially if we're going to have to do the POI thing and somebody's gonna get hosed...yeah, I'd be talking to the coaches. Together.

Adam Thu Sep 18, 2008 12:45pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537779)
Um, no, that's the absolute <b>last</b> thing that you should <b>consider</b> when you make any proper, correct, have-to-get-right call.

Aamof, whether a coach is gonna be happy or not should <b>never</b> be a <b>consideration</b> in any call.

<b>Never</b> consider.....you'll go blind.

Bad choice of words imo, Snaqs......

Okay, okay. I've gone back and fixed the original. I did not mean "consider" as in, "when making the decision, consider this...." No, I simply meant an official should "be aware" of what's coming next. B's coach here is going to be more unhappy and more vocal than if he thinks you missed a travel violation or a foul. A mistake is made, and he doesn't give a crap whether it's the officials' fault or the table. It's all the same to him, and to him, it's the officials' fault. CEs are just what they say, errors. They're messy.

This particular one is, aside from end-of-game CE scenarios, probably the worst. Make the ruling properly, and know you'll have a snippy coach for a bit. Know it so you can deal with it accordingly. I would have thought it was obvious from what I orginally wrote, but I fixed it just in case.

Furthermore, BNR states it well:

Quote:

Originally Posted by BadNewsRef (Post 537824)
When an official makes an obvious blunder, such as this CE situation, they need to be mentally prepared to deal with a "Norv Turner" type reaction once you explain the ruling to them. We and they (officials & coaches) are human. And you cannot treat every situation as "oh, that's just a coach whining". If we f**k up we have to prepare to catch some extra flack. And there is a difference between "catching flack" and letting a coach sh!t all over you.


Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 18, 2008 01:27pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 537882)
Okay, okay. I've gone back and fixed the original. I did not mean "consider" as in, "when making the decision, consider this...." No, I simply meant an official should "be aware" of what's coming next. B's coach here is going to be more unhappy and more vocal than if he thinks you missed a travel violation or a foul. A mistake is made, and he doesn't give a crap whether it's the officials' fault or the table. It's all the same to him, and to him, it's the officials' fault.

That's just about what I thought you meant. You can certainly "be aware" of the consequences of a call. At no point though, are you ever going to "consider" those consequences" <b>before</b> making that call.

You are <b>never</b> going to "consider" making any other call than your originally intended call.

That was my only real point....and I think that you got it. And I think that I now get your point also. and I agree with it too (fwiw).

Adam Thu Sep 18, 2008 01:47pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537896)
That was my only real point....and I think that you got it. And I think that I now get your point also. and I agree with it too (fwiw).

I figured you were just picking on my sentence structure or something.

Jurassic Referee Thu Sep 18, 2008 01:54pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Snaqwells (Post 537903)
I figured you were just picking on my sentence structure or something.

Actually I was picking on your word selection. i know you too well to consider that you actually meant the context of the word that you originally used. :)

That and me also forgetting to take my Metamucil this morning, of course.....

It's comforting to know that I can still hide my own Easter eggs though.

Adam Thu Sep 18, 2008 04:36pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537907)
Actually I was picking on your word selection.

I'll just have to adjust my signature again.

just another ref Thu Sep 18, 2008 10:40pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee (Post 537843)
I must be missing something. Where above does it say that the <b>official</b> screwed up on the play being discussed? how do you know that it wasn't a table error? Most correctable errors are in my experience.

The table didn't disallow the basket and put the time back on the clock, did they?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:13pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1