The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 10, 2002, 02:23pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to fletch_irwin_m
Ok, I am in my office with out access to the NFHS rule book and am drawing a blank on a play I had last night. This is an old one, but a good one.

A1 pass the ball along the baseling. B1 gets a hand on it and it goes through the rim underneath and about 1' over the rim and then back through the rim. B1 grabs the ball and heads off the other way.

Should Team A have been awarded a basket? If so who would receive credit for the basket?
If no points should have been awarded then I am an awesome official ready for the NBA Finals sign me up! =)
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1