The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 20, 2000, 08:12pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 122
Cool

TOM you are right and wrong at the same time. Yes there is no call in the above post, but you said as long as teh ball had not touched the backboard first. This statement is wrong, only in the NBA is this not allowed. In NCAA and NFHS can you block a shot after it hits the board...if it is not in the cylinder, or on a downward flight.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:39pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1