The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 29, 2002, 01:39pm
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally posted by secondyear
So, it wouldn't be a backcourt violation if a dribbler has her left foot in the front court, ball in the front court, right foot in the back court then passes into the back court to A2?
secondyear,
You are correct.
If the dribbler is not in the front court, then, yes, they are still in the back court.
We just have to make sure that they are in fact still dribbling.
If a player with the ball stops dribbling with the a foot in the front court, and then lifts the foot in the back court, where is the player now?
mick


[Edited by mick on Apr 29th, 2002 at 03:24 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1