![]() |
NevadaRef: NFHS 2007-08 Rules Interpretation - Situation 10.
NevadaRef:
I answered you post in the NFHS Forum with regard to Situation 10. Any comments? MTD, Sr. |
That Interp has been discussed at length on this forum and roundly criticized as ridiculous and incorrect.
I didn't think that it needed a rehashing over on the NFHS site. Someone can post a link to one of the threads from last year for you. Obviously, I don't share your opinion that it is a proper ruling. |
Quote:
99.99% of the officials in the world would not call a violation and would also be correct by rule in not doing so. The only people that would call that a violation is the clown who made that stoopid interpretation and any clown who also thinks that it's legal for a defender to move laterally under an airborne opponent after that opponent has left his feet. And I won't argue that ruling with any of those clowns either. It's a waste of time. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:02am. |