The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 19, 2002, 11:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 2,910
Mark is right. A1 has 5 so he is out and cannot participate in any free throws. Since the ball was dead, you can't have a simple intentional on B1. By rule it has to be a technical foul (and if it was really bad, you could eject B1 for a flagrant technical). In the play you describe, it does NOT have to be the sub that shoots the T. Any player from A (except A1 or any other disqualified player) can shoot the technical free throws (including a sub).

Z
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:49pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1