![]() |
|
|
|||
Quote:
Quote:
I still have nothing. ![]() Chuck |
|
|||
Quote:
think is BS (and probably a no-call). All I'm saying is that A1 releases the ball onto the floor then runs around and receives the ball he has released onto the floor. looks a lot like a dribble, unless you're saying A1 somehow catches the ball before it hits the floor. I'm also saying your argument that it's gotta be illegal because it doesn't sound right is not very strong. But I'll agree that we've kicked this around WAY too much, I'll buy you a new hat if either of us ever see this play happen outside of a dicsussion forum (or before our 3rd beer at the local bar). Anyway, it's been fun.
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
did you feel the earthquake Saturday morning Chuck? We're about the same distance from the epicenter. Just lasted a few seconds but it did cause my wall unit to commence a-shakin'!
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
__________________
9-11-01 http://www.fallenheroesfund.org/fallenheroes/index.php http://www.carydufour.com/marinemoms...llowribbon.jpg |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
I got it figured out.
If this ever happens in a game I'm working, I'm finding a wet spot, piece of gum, ANYTHING, (made up, or real) so that I can hit the whistle, "my time." Then I pick up the ball, and as I'm handing it to the thrower, make a firm suggestion that "if he wants to stay in the game, don't do that s**t again!" ![]() |
|
|||
![]() Quote:
|
|
|||
Quote:
![]() Chuck |
|
|||
Quote:
![]() |
|
|||
While I agree that A is still in control, the rule actually doesn't address this specifically.
"A team is in control when a player is holding, dribbling, or passing the ball." That's why I stated the elastic powers provision. |
|
|||
Doggonit, TH. You caught me again. Man, I hate that
![]() Drake, you noted how team control is established (by holding, dribbling or passing), but Article 3 states that team control continues until : a. The ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal, b. An opponent secures control, or c. The ball becomes dead. So in our original situation, placing the ball on the floor doesn't fit into any of those categories. So it's still in the control of the team who placed it on the floor. No arrow. Good call, Tony. chuck |
![]() |
Bookmarks |
|
|