The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 14, 2000, 12:27pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 19
Post

1. Ten second rule states "A player shall not be, nor may his/her team be, in continuous control of a ball which is in his/her backcourt for 10 seconds." If Team A is bringing ball up against pressure, and 7-8 seconds have elapse, Team A calls time out. When play resumes, does team A get a new 10 seconds since there is no control on throw-in?

2. This weekend we were playing (6th grade level) and T was called on the other team. I picked a player from my bench to shoot these (he reported properly) since there is a wide discrepancy in shooting ability at this age. Both officials said I could not do this, they must be shot by a player who is in the game. I believe rule clearly states any player can shoot the T, even an entering sub. Am I correct in this. And if so, is there a "correct" or "Tactful" way I can convey this to the officials before the shots are taken. I had my rule book in my pocket as I always do. Or must I wait until the game is over and talk to them?
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:27pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1