The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 11, 2002, 05:57am
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 1,453
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
NO!!!!!

The double foul for a blarge call is a men's NCAA mechanic/ruling. There is nothing in the NFHS rules to support calling a double foul (unless there were two very clearly separate incidents on the play).

One of the fouls happened before the other. It is up to the calling officials to decide which happened first, and that foul gets reported.
You might want to read 4.19.7C and see if that changes your mind.
Bob:

My reading of 4.19.7C says the ball "has been released". I don't see that in the original post. Are you reading this differently? Just curious.
__________________
Never argue with an idiot. He will bring you down to his level and beat you with experience.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:24pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1