![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
OK, my grammer wasn't very good in that last sentence, but here's what I mean. I would call a double foul if, for instance, A1 elbowed B1 at the same time B1 elbowed A1. They are two separate fouls that have no nexus. But to say a block and a charge can both be called at the same time for the same act (the collision) is ludicrous. The elements of a charge preclude there being a block, and the elements of a block preclude there being a charge. If the defender was set and maintained legal guarding position, there can be no block - only a charge. If the defender either did not attain or did not maintain legal guarding position - there cannot be a charge. I think this rule interpretation by the NF stinks and is illogical to boot. How can you have one single play called two opposing ways? You can't have a basket be good and be not good. You can't have a violation be a violation and be not a violation. Now - I'll tell you how I really feel about it!
__________________
Yom HaShoah |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|