The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 10, 2002, 09:37pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,203
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
NO!!!!!

The double foul for a blarge call is a men's NCAA mechanic/ruling. There is nothing in the NFHS rules to support calling a double foul (unless there were two very clearly separate incidents on the play).

One of the fouls happened before the other. It is up to the calling officials to decide which happened first, and that foul gets reported.
You might want to read 4.19.7C and see if that changes your mind.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:22pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1