![]() |
|
|||
Re: Just a thought.
Quote:
BkbBallRef and JR are wrong on this play. The T made a mistake by sounding his whistle to soon, but the violation does not disappear. A1 gets three to make two (remember that rule in the NBA). The correct procedure is for the T and the L to give the delayed dead ball signal while A1 is shooting his first free throw. If the first free throw is successful then A1 only gets one more free throw. If the first free throw is not, then A1 gets two more free throws. Bart's rule reference applies to both NCAA Men's/Women's as well as NFHS. Why, there is nothing in either rules codes that differ that would not allow a different interpretation. This logic goes back to when the NBCUSC was replaced by the NFHS and NCAA Rules Committees, and the casebook plays of the NBCUSC was accepted by both Committees.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn. Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials Ohio High School Athletic Association Toledo, Ohio |
Bookmarks |
|
|