The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 27, 2002, 01:46pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Padgett
Pay up. If it was a fumble, as you say, then A1 can recover the ball after establishing back inbounds.
Correct. Only foot is required.

Quote:
If you have a rulebook that says he must have both feet inbounds to attain that status, you must have a football rulebook.
Actually, in NF, you wouldn't have to have any feet inbounds. For example, a WR is bumped OOB by the CB. The ball is thrown, the WR leaps from OOB, catches the ball, and lands inbounds. Legal catch. In football, it doesn't matter where you've been, it only matters where you're going.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1