The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 23, 2002, 08:10pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Posts: 1,517
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
If A1 had dribbled the ball on the in-bounds side of the line, wouldn't that be a violation? Well, yes, but now that I think about it, there is a rule that a player can hold the ball, touch it to the floor, and it doesn't constitute part of a dribble. But even if it was a violation, I think the key is that she had lost her balance, and wasn't intentionally or mindlessly breaking the rule. And she didn't take advantage of the extra fraction of an inch, but corrected herself, and then did it correctly.

I've got no-problem.
Intent cannot be an issue here. This is a violation. Can a player hand the ball to their teammate?
__________________
foulbuster
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1