The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 14, 2002, 04:43pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Quote:
Originally posted by RecRef
Quote:
[i] Has B2 established a legal guarding position against A2?
No. I hold that while 4-23-1 is not 100% specificly written to your question it holds in this case. Six foot is when guarding begins. Until then B2 is really just another player on the court.

hint: Closely guarded does not have anything to do with my question. [/B]
True but my point is that when one is standing a full court away form the dribbler than when does guarding start. As in, “established a legal guarding position”

Or am I missing the whole point of this?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:46pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1