The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 11, 2002, 04:22pm
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Toledo, Ohio, U.S.A.
Posts: 8,162
Play 1: The official is correct in allowing A6 to replace A1 to shoot the free throws. But A1 cannot return to game no sooner the the first dead ball stopped clock situation after the clock has started after the last free throw by A6 has ended. By your description of the play, I am not sure if that is what happened.

Play 2: It is not the official's decision to determine if B2 (the player fouled in the act of shooting by A2) is too injured to remain in the game. That is a decision to be made by B2 and her coach. B2's return to the game is subject to the same restrictions as A1 was in Play 1.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:04am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1