The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 25, 2008, 02:31pm
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,950
From the 2008 Case Book:

A.R. 67. (Women) B1 is standing directly under (1) the cylinder or (2) the
backboard before A1 jumps for a layup. The forward momentum of airborne shooter A1 causes A1 to displace B1. RULING: In both situations, offensive foul on A1.
(Rule 4-10)

I believe in previous seasons there was verbiage regarding a made basket and ignoring the contact.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Charging vs Blocking Splute Basketball 23 Wed Feb 21, 2007 09:30pm
Charging Starman311 Basketball 24 Wed Jan 05, 2005 07:43pm
charging call readingofficial Basketball 19 Fri Apr 23, 2004 06:52pm
blocking and charging coach mb Basketball 25 Tue Feb 26, 2002 11:24am
Charging Rookie Basketball 4 Tue Jul 18, 2000 08:42am


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1