![]() |
Quote:
By definition, knocking over a blind screen is not a foul...no matter how hard the contact. You implied that the amount of contact determined whether there would be a foul. The fact that it is blind is all you need to know....if the screened player then stops upon making contact. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
And "why" they run the play has nothing to do with the way it needs to be called. Hell, one coach recently had his player goal tend a free throw to ensure he had an inbounds pass following the free throw. It didn't work because, well, he didn't know the rule. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
I agree with what you think is important...that's why I suggest you acutally not only read it but understand it. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
....guess I better go rip that page out of my book. Just because it is popular or an easy call to make doesn't make it right. |
Another Judge ...
Quote:
In my opinion: Judgment #1: Blind screen Judgment #2: Player attempted to stop Thus: No foul However, this is a tough play to call, in real time, and on the replay, and I'm willing to accept other interpretations. |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:53am. |