![]() |
Quote:
|
While in FIBA rules you can take a charge when standing directly under the basket, I have been told by several rules intrepeters that this should very rarely be called. The thinking is that if the player has released the ball, and the defender is standing right under the bucket, then there isn't any advantage/disadvantage, therefore no call. To be honest, I'm still unable to make up my mind whether I agree with this interpretation or not.....:confused:
|
Quote:
I missed a NOT! Whoops |
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
|
Quote:
WTF does it matter? |
Quote:
Quote:
|
I guess i'm too new at this>
Quote:
|
Quote:
W&S: The answer to your question is an unqualified yes. Your next question should be why? The answer to that question is: When A1 goes airborne, he should be able to go airborne and return to the floor without making illegal contact with B1 who had a legal position on the floor before A1 went airborne. MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
|
Quote:
Hawkeye: That's cold, but I like it. :D MTD, Sr. |
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whistles & Stripes If you are under the basket that you are supposed to be defending, can you really be playing defense? I see players there all the time while defending throw-ins, for example. http://www.portigal.com/wp/wp-conten.../tap-dance.jpg |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20pm. |