The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 27, 2002, 04:45pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
Quote:
Originally posted by Bart Tyson
This is an off ball foul so the play is Dead when A2 got pushed. The foul is not on A1, the ball would have to be out of the hands for the basket to count.
Actually, I think A1 would just have to be in the shooting motion. The ball only has to be released when the foul is on the teammate of the shooter, right? I will go look it up to make sure.

That's the way I read Exception 3 to Rule 6-7-7. Doesn't say anything about the foul having to be on the shooter, just an opponent of the shooter committing a foul and the shooting motion having previously begun.

[Edited by devdog69 on Feb 27th, 2002 at 03:48 PM]
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:20pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1