The Official Forum  

Go Back   The Official Forum > Basketball
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 27, 2008, 12:09pm
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
B1 is under no obligation to catch the ball. As long as the administering official is counting, then I have no problem with what took place. The ball is certainly at the disposal of a player from the throwing team. A2 ensured that.
What if B1 was standing at the FT line? do you then consider him to have the ball at his disposal for the throw-in?

I don't.
Reply With Quote
 

Bookmarks


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:52am.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1