![]() |
Quote:
NCAA rule 2-7: Art. 15. Notify a team and its head coach when a team takes its final allowable charged timeout. I can't find my FED rule book but when I do I'll quote their rule also. |
I'll save you the trouble...
Quote:
ART. 6 . . . Record the time-out information charged to each team (who and when) and notify a team and its coach, through an official, whenever that team is granted its final allotted charged time-out. |
Quote:
You follow rules. Instructing players/coaches as to existing rules is a whole 'nother matter. |
I would be sure to tell the coach the consequence of fouling a player making a throw-in. I think this is something we can do to make the game better. We certainly aren't obligated to do so as part of our duties. If we can avoid any T's the game will be better for it.
By rule, isn't fouling a thrower-in a technical foul, not an intentional foul? |
Quote:
Check out Case 10.3.11 Situation C. It shows *they* want an intentional called because the defender went out of his way to do it. ;) |
Quote:
No, still IF, but touching the ball on the OOB side of the plane IS deemed a T. |
"The clock won't start, Coach, but by rule it will be an intentional foul".
No different from telling the inbounder "spot" or "you can run". |
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11pm. |